Add your voice.

 
 

Act now.

Let your voice be heard. Contact Mayor Barry, your Council Members, and the Parks Board to tell them you do not support handing over Nashville parkland in order to build condos.  

Express your opinion in your own words or start with one of our form letters below.

 
 
 

Contact the Mayor

Mayor Megan Barry

megan.barry@nashville.gov / 615-862-6000

 
 

At-Large Council Members

John Cooper

cooperatlarge@nashville.gov

Sharon Hurt

sharon.hurt@nashville.gov

Erica Gilmore

erica.gilmore@nashville.gov

Jim Shulman

jim.shulman@nashville.gov

Bob Mendes

bob.mendes@nashville.gov


Contact Your District Council Member

District 1 – Nick Leonardo

nick.leonardo@nashville.gov

District 2 – Decosta Hastings

decosta.hastings@nashville.gov

District 3 – Brenda Haywood

brenda.haywood@nashville.gov

District 4 – Robert Swope

robert.swope@nashville.gov

District 5 – Scott Davis

scott.davis@nashville.gov

District 6 – Brett Withers

brett.withers@nashville.gov

District 7 – Anthony Davis

anthony.davis@nashville.gov

District 8 – Nancy VanReece

nancy.vanreece@nashville.gov

District 9 – Bill Pridemore

bill.pridemore@nashville.gov

District 10 – Doug Perdue

doug.perdue@nashville.gov

District 11 – Larry Hagar

larry.hara@nashville.gov

District 12 – Steve Glover

steve.glover@nashville.gov

 

District 13 – Holly Huezo

holly.huezo@nashville.gov

District 14 – Kevin Rhoten

kevin.rhoten@nashville.gov

District 15 – Jeff Syracuse

jeff.syracuse@nashville.gov

District 16 – Mike Freeman

mike.freeman@nashville.gov

District 17 – Colby Sledge

colby.sledge@nashville.gov

District 18 – Burkley Allen

burkley.allen@nashville.gov

District 19 – Feddie O'Connell

freddie.o'connell@nashville.gov

District 20 – Mary Carolyn Roberts

marycarolyn.roberts@nashville.gov

District 21 – Ed Kindall

ed.kindall@nashville.gov

District 22 – Sheri Weiner

sheri.weiner@nashville.gov

District 23 – Mina Johnson

mina.johnson@nashville.gov

District 24 – Kathleen Murphy

kathleen.murphy@nashville.gov

 

 

District 25 – Russ Pulley

russ.pulley@nashville.gov

District 26 – Jeremy Elrod

jeremy.elrod@nashville.gov

District 27 – Davette Blalock

davette.blalock@nashville.gov

District 28 – Tanaka Vercher

tanaka.vercher@nashville.gov

District 29 – Karen Johnson

karen.johnson@nashville.gov

District 30 – Jason Potts

jason.potts@nashville.gov

District 31 – Fabian Bedne

fabian.bedne@nashville.gov

District 32 – Jacobia Dowell

jacobia.dowell@nashville.gov

District 33 – Sam Coleman

sam.coleman@nashville.gov

District 34 – Angie Henderson

angie.henderson@nashville.gov

District 35 – Dave Rosenberg

dave.rosenberg@nashville.gov

Contact the Park Board

The primary responsibility of the Metro Board of Parks and Recreation is to preserve and protect our precious parkland. Contact the seven members to let them know that you support the preservation of Nashville's parkland.

Tari Hugh

tari@cnm.org / 615-259-0100

Dr. Jo Ann Brannon

joann.brannon@mnps.org / 615-833-5976

Brenda Diaz-Flores

brenda@addison-group.com / 864-612-7991

George Anderson

gja2220@gmail.com / 615-300-5234

Jenn Garcia

jenngar@gmail.com / 615-983-6902

Stan Fossick

sfossick@midsouthwire.com / 615-351-6867

Michelle Steele

michelle.steele@lipscomb.edu / 615-851-5572

 
 

Suggested Letters

For the Mayor

Dear Mayor Barry,

            I write to you today to express my deep concerns about your administration's choice to pursue private development on historic Fort Negley Park. The secretive closed-door nature of the process is unbecoming of Nashville.  As we continue to grow we cannot afford to surrender any of the remaining greenspace in the urban core. 

            Preserving history, greenspace, and parkland is a voting issue for me, and I will consider your administration's response when I vote in the next election.

Thank you, 

[your name and street address]

 

For your Council Member

Dear ____________,

            Please let Mayor Barry know that I strongly disagree with her administration's decision to hand over historic Fort Negley Park for private commercial development. Nashville should protect its remaining urban greenspace, not surrender it to development through this kind of secretive closed-door process.

            This is an issue I care deeply about and will consider when voting in the next election. The Cloud Hill Partnership plan is bad for Nashville as it takes away nearly 20 acres of parkland at the expense of our community—please vote against it. 

Thank you,

[your name and street address]

 

For members of the parks board

Dear Parks Board Members,

           Please let Mayor Barry know that I strongly disagree with her administration's decision to hand over historic Fort Negley Park for private commercial development. Nashville should protect its remaining urban greenspace, not surrender it to development through this kind of secretive closed-door process.

            In your role as a member of the independent Parks Board, I believe that your primary responsibility is to preserve and protect our precious parkland.  The Cloud Hill Partnership plan is bad for Nashville as it takes away nearly 20 acres of parkland at the expense of our community. 

Thank you,

[your name and street address]